Ouija

I can’t sleep here
now.

I look
into it.

There was 
an accusation.

There was a hot iron and
a burned arm.

Death
of infants. Death of
a wife and mother.

He’s like a stalker
in
his own house. He

lived here and
followed anyone who
came in.

I know the man killed
the girl. I think he

killed the dead girl.
She was a living person
and

he was acquitted.

He is dead and refuses
to leave.

He is 
disowned and refuses
to leave.
He suffered terribly
and 

angry guy moved
to the basement.

Pretty private.
It hurts here pretty bad.

His intentions
are

pretty bad.

I don’t really believe in ghosts
but.

I don’t live in the basement
or go there
at all.

I lay my hands on the
planchette

and invite. I am

pretty private but
this needs to be

heard to be 
believed. I don’t

want to live here.
I am

pretty. I am

a living person.
He

is following.

He.
All about the angry
he. 

All about it.
The ghost.
The angry guy,
like a tough guy.

He is always in
the basement
(leave me alone).

Leave. Leave.

It’s a warning. 
She’s
a living person.

Leave. Yes.

Yes.

About Tony Brown

A poet with a history in slam, lots of publications; my personal poetry and a little bit of daily life and opinions. Read the page called "About..." for the details. View all posts by Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

