#300

The previous poem, “Thanks Due,”  marks the 300th new poem published here on Dark Matter in 2016.  

Just wanted to alert regular readers that I’ll be taking a break from posting new poems for a few days at least as there are some other pressing things that need my attention.  

In addition, the current political situation in the US has got me and more than a few other folks fairly stressed out; I’m sure that regular readers have noticed that my work’s been pretty focused on that lately, and I feel like I need a bit of a break to get ready for the harder road ahead.  

If you’re new to the blog, please take some time to look through the back catalog over the next few days.  I won’t be gone long, I promise.  It’s hard to shut me up in good times, and these ain’t good times.  

Be well, and thanks for reading.

— T

About Tony Brown

A poet with a history in slam, lots of publications; my personal poetry and a little bit of daily life and opinions. Read the page called "About..." for the details. View all posts by Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

