NEW BOOK is out!

I rarely publish my work except in odd anthologies and the occasional journal; this blog usually answers the need for me.  Once in a while, though, I pull together a group of somewhat related poems and find a way to get them out as a self-contained chapbook.

My latest effort like this, “In The Embers,” is freshly out from Tired Hearts Press.

I’m extremely proud of this collection, and the publishers did a more than fine job of creating a beautiful chapbook to showcase it.  It’s lovely to look at and hold and read.  

At the moment, the book is not yet available on their Website but will be shortly.  When it is, I strongly encourage you to buy it from them.  The press has a tradition of contributing a portion of sales to organizations that work on suicide prevention, and that’s a cause I strongly support — in fact, it’s another reason I submitted the manuscript to their contest in the first place. I’ve asked that ALL net proceeds from their sales be contributed to such efforts, and they’ve agreed.

I’ll keep you posted about its availability, but here’s the link to save if you’re so inclined : http://tiredhearts.storenvy.com/collections/163836-individual-titles

Many thanks in advance to all of you who purchase it.

About Tony Brown

A poet with a history in slam, lots of publications; my personal poetry and a little bit of daily life and opinions. Read the page called "About..." for the details. View all posts by Tony Brown

Comments are disabled.

