Note Well

writing another poem
is as pointless as
taking another breath

 

 

 

About Tony Brown

A poet with a history in slam, lots of publications; my personal poetry and a little bit of daily life and opinions. Read the page called "About..." for the details. View all posts by Tony Brown

2 responses to “Note Well

  • Tony Brown

    There’s another way to take this, you know…which is that it may be pointless, but I do it anyway…and if I didn’t do it, I’d be gone.

  • Eileen

    Hmmm. Maybe short breaths and short poems? I confess, I often feel the same way, but I believe differently. So, I keep on keepin’ on. It makes as much sense as anything else. Besides, you never know…..it may not mean much in your scheme of things, but your poems help me keep one keepin’ on.

