Loud, Louder, Loudest

Originally posted 1/7/2012.

Some days
are just one
turbocharged
evocation
after another.
Frankly,
I could do with
fewer of them;
not every moment
or action
has to have a point
and I’m tired 
of almost bleeding out
so often 
after getting stuck

by the ones that do.
Today give me instead
a pure road
with no toward
and no away from;
give me

a Grand Car Sound System
Of Love And Holler, give me
all 
the loud, louder, loudest

three-chord songs to play,
and let me drive along
playing them
at maximum volume
with no reason to be
driving 
except
that’s where songs like that
sound best.

About Tony Brown

A poet with a history in slam, lots of publications; my personal poetry and a little bit of daily life and opinions. Read the page called "About..." for the details. View all posts by Tony Brown

One response to “Loud, Louder, Loudest

